Back from Hibernation

October 24, 2015 § 2 Comments


I’m back!

After almost 2 years in the wilderness, I’ve decided to return to blogging and to PSri’s Book Blog.

I haven’t been idle these last two years. I dedicated them to a single topic – or, more accurately, a single family of topics. That family consisted of mythology, legend, fairy-tales, folktales – but also their cousins: social history, anthropology, literary theory, and psychology. From the Mabinogion to the Mahabharata, from the Shahnameh to Latin American folk tales, from mythopoesis studies to the history of nursery rhymes, I read them all, and man, were they fascinating.

But all that is a tale for another day, on another site, one dedicated solely to my musings on mankind’s oldest hobby: mythology. For now, I have decided to resurface and sample other genres as well.

It is as if I’ve returned from another planet after a long, lonely sojourn. So it is entirely apt that I should start my second blogging innings with Andy Weir’s The Martian. Enjoy.

§ 2 Responses to Back from Hibernation

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back from Hibernation at PSri's Book Blog.

meta

