Hibernation

November 12, 2013 § 1 Comment


Gentle reader

Thank you very much for landing up here at my site.

Perhaps you’ve been here before, and have now returned. If so, thank you. Those who return to my site do me the incredible kindness of attaching value to my words and thoughts, and for this I am grateful.

Or perhaps you’re here for the first time, in hot pursuit of some search engine result that promised a great deal and delivered…well, this. In which case, please continue exploring these pages; I hope you find what you are looking for here, but if you don’t, I hope you find it elsewhere. Go in peace.

130 posts in 55 months (May 2009 to November 2013) means that I have not been particularly prolific, and so it will be a few weeks, or even months, before someone notices that I haven’t posted in a while. Allow me to pre-empt this uncertainty, and inform you that I have decided to take a sabbatical from the blog, to devote my attention to a slightly different project. I will still be reading, and writing, just not here, just not for six months, until around May 2014, when I will resurface, and either pick up from where I left off, or completely revamp the format and style of the blog, or shut it down forever and move on to other things.

Update 13 July 2014: I now estimate that my hibernation will continue until April 2015. 

Until then: stay warm, surf happy.

 

§ One Response to Hibernation

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hibernation at PSri's Book Blog.

meta

